Term Dates

The law requires that once a child is on the school’s register, they should be sent to school every day that it is open.

Recent changes in legislation now mean that children cannot be granted holidays in term time unless this is due to exceptional circumstances. If leave from school is unavoidable then an Absence Request Form should be filled in. In considering requests for holidays the headteacher will consider current attendance, attainment, year group, time of year and circumstance.

Term 2020-2021

Autumn Term 2020


  • Thursday 3rd September


    School Re-opens

  • Monday 26th – Friday 30th October


    Closed for half-term

  • Friday 18th December


    Last day of term

Spring Term 2021

  • Tuesday 5th Jan
    School Re-opens
  • Monday 15th – Friday 19th Feb
    Closed for half-term
  • Thursday 1st April
    Last day of term

Summer Term 2021

  • Monday 19th April
    School Re-opens
  • Monday 3rd May
    Closed for early May Bank Holiday
  • Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June
    Closed for half term 
  • Friday 16th July
    Last day of term

The school year for pupils is 190 school days

Staff training days will take place outside of the term dates given above i.e. when the children are on holiday or after school.


Term 2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021


  • Thursday 2rd September


    School Re-opens

  • Monday 25th – Friday 29th October


    Closed for half-term

  • Friday 17th December


    Last day of term

Spring Term 2022

  • Wednesday 5th Jan
    School Re-opens
  • Monday 14th – Friday 18th Feb
    Closed for half-term
  • Friday 1st April
    Last day of term

Summer Term 2022

  • Good Friday 15th April
  • Easter Sunday 17th April
  • Easter Monday 18th April
  • Wednesday 20th April
    School Re-opens
  • Monday 2nd May Closed for Early May Bank Holiday
  • Monday 30th May-Friday 3rd June
    Closed for half-term

The school year for pupils is 190 school days

Staff training days will take place outside of the term dates given above i.e. when the children are on holiday or after school.